Current Officers

Co-Chair

Dana Simmons
Department of History
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521
dana.simmons@ucr.edu

Co-Chair

Deborah Weinstein
Department of American Studies
Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
debbie_weinstein@brown.edu

Vice-Chair

Jamie Cohen-Cole
Department of American Studies
George Washington University
Washington, DC 20052
jcohencole@gwu.edu

Treasurer

Emily Merchant
Science and Technology Studies
University of California, Davis 95616
ekmerchant@ucdavis.edu

Recording Secretary

Jeremy Blatter
Communications & Media
Drew University
Madison NJ 07940
jblatter@drew.edu

Representative One

Ayah Nuriddin
Cotsen Postdoctoral Fellow in the Society of Fellows
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544
an4984@princeton.edu

Representative Two

Myrna Perez Sheldon
Classics & World Religions and Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
sheldonm@ohio.edu

Representative Three

Emily Kern
Department of History
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL 60637
ekern@uchicago.edu

Graduate Student Representative

Simon Torracinta
Department of History
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520
simon.torracinta@yale.edu

International Representative

Annette Mülberger
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Annette.Mulberger@uab.cat

Website Editor

Ellen Herman
Department of History and Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403

Representatives to the JHBS Editorial Board

Sarah Igo
Department of History
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37235
sarah.igo@vanderbilt.edu

Mark Solovey
Institute for History and Philosophy of Science
University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
mark.solovey@utoronto.ca