Call for papers, 15th History of Recent Economics Conference, University of Lausanne, Centre Walras Pareto, October 28-29, 2022

HISRECO website

The fifteenth History of Recent Economics Conference (HISRECO) will be held at the University of LausanneCentre Walras Pareto, on October 28-29, 2022.

Since 2007, HISRECO has brought together researchers from various backgrounds to study the history of economics in the postwar period. The increasing availability of archival materials, along with the development of new perspectives inherited from the larger history and sociology of knowledge, has helped to provide insightful histories of the development of recent economic practices, ideas, and techniques. In particular, this area of research offers good opportunities to young scholars who are interested in interdisciplinary approaches to the history of economics.

For this edition, we are also interested in papers dealing with the history of accounting and social quantification, extending into the interwar period. Paper proposals that use approaches from the history and sociology of science, or cultural and science studies, as well as those that build bridges between economic history and the history of economics, will be particularly appreciated.

We invite researchers in the history of postwar economics and related fields to submit a paper proposal of no more than 800 words. Proposals should be sent electronically (as a pdf file) to François Allisson (Francois [dot] Allisson [at] unil [dot] ch) or harro [dot] maas [at] unil [dot] ch by May 31, 2022. Successful applicants will be informed by June 30, 2022. Drafts of the presented papers are due by October 10.

We aim to provide financial support to selected participants, but as yet cannot make any firm commitments on this. Preference will be given to young scholars. Scholars who are interested in such funding should include in their proposal a CV of no more than two pages, including current affiliation and year of thesis defense (if applicable) and a list of publications.

The organizing committee: François Allisson (University of Lausanne, Switzerland), Cléo Chassonnery-Zaïgouche (CRASSH, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom), Pedro Duarte (Insper Institute of Education and Research, Brazil), Yann Giraud (CY Cergy Paris Université, France) and Harro Maas (University of Lausanne, Switzerland).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply